GTH 802

The welding rectifier (thyristor-controlled) with constant voltage characteristics up to 800A is especially suited for submerged-arc welding. Mechanised, semi-automated and automated welding processes in combination with the pre-adjustment of nominal values on the welding automats of the KA series (also with optional interface for external control) are available for the toughest use in tank facility and boiler construction, bridge construction, shipbuilding and industrial mounting. All Kjellberg power sources are charcterised by a reliable ignition behaviour and a stable arc. Big analogue displays make it easier to monitor the entire welding process.

Contact Person
Submerged-Arc Welding

Stefan Noack-Winkelmann would be pleased to offer you detailed consultation.

phone +49 3531 500-842
email

Send e-mail now

GTH 802

The welding rectifier (thyristor-controlled) with constant voltage characteristics up to 800A is especially suited for submerged-arc welding. Mechanised, semi-automated and automated welding processes in combination with the pre-adjustment of nominal values on the welding automats of the KA series (also with optional interface for external control) are available for the toughest use in tank facility and boiler construction, bridge construction, shipbuilding and industrial mounting. All Kjellberg power sources are charcterised by a reliable ignition behaviour and a stable arc. Big analogue displays make it easier to monitor the entire welding process.

Inquire Now
Power source GTH 802
Mains voltage 3 x 400 V (±10 %), 50 Hz
Connected load at 100% duty cycle 31.7 kVA
Fuse (slow) 63 A
Welding current range
at 80 % duty cycle
at 100 % duty cycle
80 A / 18 V – 800 A / 44 V
800 A / 44 V
720 A / 44 V
Max. open circuit voltage 65 V
Protection class IP 22
Dimensions (L x W x H) 980 x 720 x 1000 mm
(with chassis, swivel castors, wheels)
Weight 319 kg
  • Welding voltage steplessly adjustable
  • Adjusted welding parameters are constant with ± 1% with mains voltage fluctuations of ± 10% and internal temperature fluctuations, thus excellently suited for extremely long weld seams on large components
  • Emergency-stop function
  • Galvanic isolation of the control unit für high operating safety
  • Pre-ajdustment of nominal values for welding parameters
  • Good ignition behaviour, very smooth arc for stable welding process
  • Digital display of welding current and welding voltage (switchable)
  • Standard version with integrated reactive power compensation for connection to a 63A mains socket
  • Port for different remote adjusters, remote control also possible
  • Additional supply voltage output 42 V AC ±10 %/10 A (in total)
  • Electronics dust-protected
  • Carriage: steering rollers and wheels
  • With 4 crane eyes
  • Optionally: interface KS25 for external control (industrial robots, guiding systems etc.)

Go back

GTH 802

Schweißgleichrichter (thyristorgesteuert) mit Konstant­spannungs­kennlinie bis 800 A ist für das Unterpulver-Schweißen besonders geeignet. Mechanisierte, teilautomatisierte und automatisierte Schweiß­prozesse in Verbindung mit der Soll­wert­voreinstellung an Schweiß­automaten der KA-Reihe (auch mit optionaler Schnitt­stelle für eine externe Ansteuerung) stehen für den härtesten Einsatz im Tank­anlagen- und Kessel­bau, im Brücken­bau, Schiff­bau und in der Industrie­montage zur Verfügung. Alle Kjellberg-Stromquellen zeichnen sich durch ein zuverlässiges Zünd­verhalten und einen ruhigen Licht­bogen aus. Große Analog­anzeigen erleichtern die Prozess­überwachung.

Ansprechpartner
Unterpulver-Schweißen

Stefan Noack-Winkelmann berät Sie gern ausführlich.

phone +49 3531 500-842
email

Jetzt E-Mail schreiben

GTH 802

Schweißgleichrichter (thyristorgesteuert) mit Konstant­spannungs­kennlinie bis 800 A ist für das Unterpulver-Schweißen besonders geeignet. Mechanisierte, teilautomatisierte und automatisierte Schweiß­prozesse in Verbindung mit der Soll­wert­voreinstellung an Schweiß­automaten der KA-Reihe (auch mit optionaler Schnitt­stelle für eine externe Ansteuerung) stehen für den härtesten Einsatz im Tank­anlagen- und Kessel­bau, im Brücken­bau, Schiff­bau und in der Industrie­montage zur Verfügung. Alle Kjellberg-Stromquellen zeichnen sich durch ein zuverlässiges Zünd­verhalten und einen ruhigen Licht­bogen aus. Große Analog­anzeigen erleichtern die Prozess­überwachung.

Jetzt Anfragen
Stromquelle GTH 802
Netzspannung 3 x 400 V (±10 %), 50 Hz
Anschlussleistung bei 100 % ED 31,7 kVA
Netzsicherung (träge) 63 A
Schweißstrombereich
bei 80 % ED
bei 100 % ED
80 A / 18 V – 800 A / 44 V
800 A / 44 V
720 A / 44 V
Max. Leerlaufspannung 65 V
Schutzart IP 22
Abmessungen (L x B x H) 980 x 720 x 1000 mm
(mit Fahrgestell, Lenkrollen, Räder)
Masse 319 kg

 

  • Schweißspannung stufenlos einstellbar
  • Konstanz der eingestellten Schweißwerte von ± 1 % bei Netzspannungsschwankungen von ± 10 % und bei internen Temperaturschwankungen, daher hervorragend geeignet für extrem lange Schweißnähte bei großen Werkstücken
  • Not-Ausschaltung
  • Galvanische Trennung der Steuerung für eine hohe Betriebssicherheit
  • Sollwertvoreinstellung der Schweißwerte vom Schweißautomaten der KA-Reihe
  • Gutes Zündverhalten, sehr ruhiger Lichtbogen für einen stabilen Schweißprozess
  • Digitalanzeige für Schweißstrom und Schweißspannung (umschaltbar)
  • Serienmäßig mit integrierter Blindleistungskompensation für den Anschluss an eine 63 A-Netzsteckdose
  • Fernstelleranschluss für verschiedene Fernsteller, auch Fernschaltung möglich
  • Zusätzlicher Versorgungsspannungsausgang 42 V AC ±10 % / 10 A (gesamt)
  • Elektronik staubgeschützt
  • Fahrgestell: Lenkrollen und Räder
  • Mit 4 Kranösen
  • Option: Schnittstelle KS25 für externe Ansteuerung (Industrieroboter, Führungsmaschinen usw.)

Zurück